Almond pesto

89ece698d7ae1a4a6db128d2ca7b87ab

I just quickly had to post this as I have just finished making some tasty almond pesto.
I vaguely followed this recipe here and found this pic above on Pinterest cos you know your personal food shots never gonna come close to the styled food photographic pics so don’t fool no one! haha

Anyway, side tracked there a bit. Pesto is literally the simplest thing to make in the world!
Step 1: Put all ingredients in a blender.
Step 2: Blend.

The one thing I have noticed however is when I search for a pesto recipe they seldom suggest spices other than salt and pepper. This is where I stop reading the recipe and go with my tastebuddies. Go crazy with spices! Cinnamon, paprika, chilli, cumin, masala! Keep adding and tasting until your tastebuds tell you it is perfect, don’t follow the recipes to the dot.

But this is my personal opinion, see what works best for you!
Here are some other Pesto recipes I have found:
Basil Pesto
Rocket Pesto
Roasted Red Pepper Pesto
Olive Pesto

Leave a Reply

