Crochet cushion

A few posts back I challenged myself to make a scatter cushion for under R50.

Well I managed to make one for free!
A friend of mine called me up (out of the blue) and offered me a bag of wool she was wanting to get rid of.
Stunning colours and just what I needed.
Then we went and bought new bed pillows so I halved the old ones to use as my base.
I dug up old scrap fabric I had deep down in my craft draw and combine them all to make this!

It took me the weekend to complete, and was fun and simple.
I used a crochet square pattern and wrapped it around the pillow similar to this pattern

Easy peasy lemon squeezy
20131124_182410~2

And then I made a quick batch of leather crochet flowers for my friend Marzipan Jewellery who I supply.
IMG_20131125_075145

Leave a Reply

