DIY necklace weekend

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have not made something in a while, due to new job, new interests and just life.

This weekend was a sudden craft frenzy, however. When the craft itch hits you just have to obey. I have a bunch of old buttons, leather cord, belt buckles, beads and shells, and what better to make than a bunch of necklaces. Combining crochet, sewing and threading I made three necklaces and an alice band.

One I gave to my mom as she put it on as soon as she saw it and the rest is for myself, because when you make it you can be selfish about it 😉

mom2

Leave a Reply

