Don’t just draw, Sew draw


One day, I was checking out my usual blogs I follow and I stumbled upon a picture that set off a chain reaction in me.
The Fifi Lapin blog is gorgeous (treat yourself to it). It inspired me to create these images, but I added a few scrap fabrics, old fabric roses, cotton thread, and some buttons to give dimension and a tactile feel. Once I had completed one, I was ‘hooked’. It is a lot of fun to sew draw, and my next-door-neighbor’s kids even wanted to have a try.
fifirows

Leave a Reply

