I see the (crochet) light

I have had a bit of time off at home. Normal people would relax, sleep, read a book. But a Creative gets to all the projects that have been waiting for a moment to be able to do. This lamp had been bugging me for a while. We had bought it ages ago on a sale and the cover had become old and unappealing. I stripped the cover off and kept the frame. Beginning from the top I chose a simple treble crochet stitch with a three chain gap to create a mini square geometric pattern. I have loads of left over leather cord from a previous project so that was a ‘no brainer’ for my material. The finished result is a splash of colour to the room and an extra DIY project ticked off the list. Yay for staying at home!

6 thoughts on “I see the (crochet) light

Leave a Reply

