Things I made this weekend

I had a moment of needing to make stuff. Not being the kind of person to spend loads of money on art stuff I looked around my house to see what I had.These shells and stone were what my fiance and I collected from our many beach strolls. I made a collage using a heart board I have had in my cupboard for a while. Why didn’t I think of combining them sooner?

2012-12-09 16.59.212012-12-09 17.00.38This skirt was a dress that I loved but hated how it stopped above my ankles (prefer loooooong dresses). I combined an old belt I love but never wear and now have a rocking skirt!

2012-12-09 16.56.53These are instagram shots I am going to give as xmas presents. I used the wooded blocks I generally use for my scrabble letters, and found a really old can of black paint for the boarders. (Definetly going to make more of these DIY instagram art!)
2012-12-09 16.58.10I have so many badges! I decided to make an artwork out of it. So this is the result. Scrap fabric, needlework from and hey presto!

2 thoughts on “Things I made this weekend

Leave a Reply

