Crochet handbags

A few years ago I had a group of ladies I taught to crochet. We made loads of handbags and in my innocent young mind I thought I would sell them as easily as we made them and become famous for our crochet handbags made from recycled plastic.

Little did I know, I would be paying the ladies for the handbags, sell one or two and then have the rest filling up my shelves for the rest of time. “You live and learn” as the saying goes. So in the end I have altered a few of them for my own use, given a few as competition prizes and left some at my parents house.
These are the few I have kept and added a little something too.

 

(My old crochet team)

Leave a Reply

