Its easy to be creative when it’s in your blood.

For christmas my Gran gave me this painting as a present. It was a labour of love and hate for her but by the time it came to letting go of it (as with most beautiful artworks) it was a sad but happy moment. Art pieces for artist become their children. You give birth to it, watch it grow, develope memories with them and then they leave home and go on to make other people happy (Some also have failiure to launch). Whenever I am working on my own pieces I always look up at this piece and think of my Gran. Thank you so much Gran for letting me take home your baby. I promise to cherise it as long as I live.

One thought on “Its easy to be creative when it’s in your blood.

Leave a Reply

