Design indaba is done and dusted. Now sitting in bed this morning, coffee next to me and pricelist ready to be revised and sent off to potential suppliers. Had a lot of interest, in my product. Some laughed, some cried out. Childhood memories told. Questions asked, (repeatedly!) but I welcomed it all. Except when people thought my kiddies book was a brochure, and tried to walk away with them! Then give me attitude when I ran after them! Overall huge success. Have grown a little, gained some knowledge, and now know a little more about the whole having your own business thing. Thank you everyone who came by and supported me. You are all super stars.

One thought on “

  1. Yea..that is soooo great…love your stand…and i am so sad i could not make it!So proud of you…and so excited to see how this project is going to grow!!!!:)

Leave a Reply

