I get a lot of my inspiration from nature (and the fact that my mother takes awesome photos of wildlife). I am often found sifting through her photos and making inspiration folders here and there. I find the wood where ever I can. Driving down the road, walking the dog, or my occasional rummages through construction dumps. Once, I even made my boyfriend the getaway driver, while I dashed the boot open and threw a pile of planks into it, outside a house in Llandudno. Your piles of contruction rubbish is safe no longer fellow Capetonians! Mwahaha! No, just kidding.

I quite like the look I get from stressed wood, white beads, and rope. I have also started experimenting with transfer photos. Never stop experimenting. Thats when the creativity dies.

Leave a Reply

